Confusion and impeachment in Nigeria today.

So many cases happening around in Nigeria has caused confusion in the government which led to the impeachment of some leaders in the country. The Nigerian government are trying their best to make the country a better place. Four of the principal officers, including the Deputy Speaker, Mr. Sunday Peter, and the Majority Leader, Alhaji Musa Mahmud was on Monday, impeached by the Adamawa House of assembly. Others removed were the Deputy Majority Leader, Mutawali Mohammed and the Minority Leader, Mrs. Justina Nkom (SDP-Lamurde) State Constituency.

READ MORE ON US Government – IPOB can never be a terrorist group

The Speaker, Alhaji Kabiru Mijinyawa, presided over the first plenary after the house resumed from a six-week recess. The deputy speaker was immediately replaced by Mr. Emmanuel Tsamdu (APC-Madagali) while Mr. Hassan Burguma (APC-Hong) was also elected new majority leader. Mr. Abubakar Hayatu (APC-Uba/Gaya) moved the motion for the impeachment of the deputy speaker and was seconded by Abubakar Abdurrahman (APC-Mubi South). The house elected Abubakar Isa (APC-Shelleng) new deputy majority leader while Mr. Lamsumbani Dili (PDP-Demsa) took over as the minority leader.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *